New Director appointed to Hydro Tasmania Board

27 June 2016

Hydro Tasmania’s Chairman, Grant Every-Burns, today announced the appointment of a new Director to the Hydro Tasmania Board.

Mr Ken Hodgson was appointed as a director on 13 June for a three-year term by Her Excellency the Governor of Tasmania.

Mr Hodgson replaces Stan Kalinko, who resigned from the Board on 16 December, 2015.

Mr Every-Burns said Mr Hodgson has extensive experience in the financial services sector, and has also worked in the energy sector at senior levels.  Mr Hodgson is currently the Chairman of Members Equity Bank Limited.

“I welcome Mr Hodgson to the Board of Hydro Tasmania. He adds to the great diversity of experience and expertise on our leadership group,” Mr Every-Burns said.

“He has almost 30 years of management experience in the financial services market at Westpac and National Australia Bank, where he was responsible for driving overall growth and profitability of two of the largest retail banking businesses in the country.

“Ken has strong credentials in the complex energy sector, having worked as the Group General Manager of Retail Energy for AGL Energy Limited.

“He has a successful track record in managing large, complex retail businesses and is a strategic thinker who is adept at delivering financial accountability and sustainable business growth,” Mr Every-Burns said.


Released for Hydro Tasmania by Rowan Dix, (03) 62305330 / 0409 722359 /


Media enquiries

For media enquiries please contact:

Email icon-dark  

Phone     +61 409 722 359
© Hydro-Electric Corporation 2019